Monday, September 25, 2023
Main > Country News > The list of specialties of the “Bolashak” program has been expanded

The list of specialties of the “Bolashak” program has been expanded

The list of foreign universities recommended for study under the international program “Bolashak” has been expanded. The list includes 23 leading foreign technical universities.

Thus, on behalf of the President, the Ministry of Education and Science is reorienting the international program “Bolashak”.

The list includes Eindhoven Technical University, Hamburg University, Leicester University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Dresden Technical University and others.

“Under the Bolashak program, priority is given to technical specialties. This year, 60% of grants will be allocated for technical specialties. In this regard, we have expanded the list of universities where Bolashak fellows study. If earlier the list included 213 universities, now their number has reached 236. We are not only increasing the number of foreign universities, but also expanding their geography. Last year alone, we expanded our geography to four countries. Among them are Austria, the Czech Republic, Ireland and South Africa,”said Anuar Zhangozin, Chairman of the Board of JSC” Center for International Programs “.

The list includes universities included in the top-250 international academic QS World University Rankings, Academic Ranking of World Universities, Times Higher Education World University Rankings and universities included in the top-20 national rankings of the BRICS countries.